Skip to content

Putting South Carolinians First: Andre Bauer [Update]

November 6, 2008

License Plates    

 
October 31 at 2:08pm
By now, I am sure most of you have been hearing all the hype behind the “I Believe” license plates that I have been supporting. I feel as if South Carolinians should have a CHOICE to display a license plate of their liking if enough people in the state wish to have them. In no way is it forced on anyone, and you must even pay to get the thing.    

I invite the people of South Carolina to join me in ordering an “I Believe” license plate.

I am delighted that the citizens of South Carolina have the right to go to the Department of Motor Vehicles website and order a license plate that reflects their values and beliefs.

The Department of Motor Vehicles made the decision to handle requests for the “I Believe” tag on a person-by-person basis notwithstanding my offer to front the $4,000 needed to begin production of the tags.
Therefore, I will be ordering my “I Believe” tag online, and I urge 399 friends to join me. The website address is http://www.scdmvonline.com

[Update]  We recently spoke with the Lt. Governor and were told that applications for the “I Believe” plates have exceeded the 400 mark…

~SCHotline

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 17, 2009 3:18 pm

    Hey Gov Cuz.

Leave a Reply

