Skip to content

Rick Beltram Announces

February 12, 2009

Dear Friends:

Today, I am announcing my candidacy for SCGOP Chairman. I have assembled a great team of over 40 volunteers. Many have assumed leadership roles. All parts of SC are represented on the TEAM including men, women, minorities, and young voters. Small and large counties are on board with the campaign.

I will fully execute the campaign roll-out with all volunteers. There will not be any paid staffers. Money will only be spent for flyers/mailers/postage etc.
I will raise enough funds to properly communicate my campaign but within reason based on the Chairmanship being a non-paid job. My campaign will demonstrate my strength as a steward of SCGOP funds in the very postive event that I become SCGOP Chairman.

In an earlier e-mail, I mentioned that I have produced a 9 point plan and this document can be sent to you under separate cover or distributed when I attend your party meetings. The plan is based on both knowledge of the current success of the SCGOP and certain talents that I have gathered from my experience over the 10 years as County Chairman. My plan only contains items that have already been tested as being successful and my promise is to retain the high road in this campaign and only offer you reasons to vote for me based on a proven record.

My theme: “Continued success….proven results”

By now, you should have received a supply of my campaign cards and I look forward to your continued input. Remember this is a “we” and “us” campaign. We have been close family for a long time. My grass-roots approach will be very comfortable for all members of the SCGOP as I continue to visit you as I have had over the past 10 years. So far, I have visited approximately 28 of the 46 counties in the past two years and have enjoyed every minute. I will attending most of the County Conventions and will only send surrogates where multiple counties are having a Convention at the same time.
I very much look forward to the debate/forum on May2nd as my peers will clearly see my strong attributes over the competition.
Thank you and have a great day.

Rick Beltram , Chairman
Spartanburg County Republican Party
cell: 864-590-7723 (call me at anytime)
fax: 864-582-5560

P.S. I can send you any other documents that you would like to have. My campaign will have total transparency in all aspects. I will fax to the Press all members of my camapign TEAM along with with my personal facts

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 1:01 pm

    Where does Beltram stand on illegal aliens?

  2. Curtis and Nancy Smith permalink
    February 14, 2009 11:24 am

    As former and future residents of SC, we applaud Rick’s decision to run for SCGOP chair. We have known him for over 12 years and worked with him for the GOP. He is a responsible and forward thinking individual. SC is fortunate to have him and his dedication to the state.

  3. WorkingTommyC permalink
    February 14, 2009 3:05 pm

    ^^That’s not saying much in the age of RINO turncoats like Lindsey Graham.

  4. February 18, 2009 6:35 pm

    I’m told by friends in Spartanburg that Beltram almost singlehandedly blocked the Spartanburg GOP’s executive committee action to censure Lindsey Graham which was on the heels of Greenville’s GOP just having done so. Friends in Spartanburg, is this a correct assessment? If so, i must go with the other guy, I think his name is Kevin Hall, because i hear absolutely no substance from Karen Floyd which is why she lost the Education race. NO SUBSTANCE although she’s definitely attractive and has “the gift” of gab.

  5. February 19, 2009 7:59 am

    Kevin Hall is endorsed by Graham (and DeMint). He used to work raising funds for Graham and helping out in his campaigns so that makes him persona non grata as far as I’m concerned.

    Beltram is an establishment type who went out of his way to denigrate Ron Paul who, as time progresses, is proved right again and again in terms of the economy and other Constitutional issues.

    So far, I’ll have to go with Floyd as the lesser of three evils.

  6. March 30, 2009 11:54 am

    I have always found Beltram’s “tell-us-how-you-really-feel” style a refreshing change from the scripted phoneys who run rampant in various levels of the South Carolina Republican Party. I have worked diligently for many political campaigns and causes in my life but have always doubled the time spent on such endeavors when working with Beltram. Working beside Beltram is not only encouraging but translates into actual fun in of lieu the root canal-comparable events I’ve attended without him.

    His decision to run has actually given me renewed interest in party activism. I guess the SCGOP will be getting membership dues from me for this year after all. SCGOP Convention, here I come!

Leave a Reply

